Misinformation by bartenders and beer sellers is still prevalent, so routinely we feel it necessary to issue the following reminder.
NO beer made with malt is considered safe for people with celiac disease. Not mainstream beers, and not enzyme treated beers. Examples include Estrella, Celia and Omission.
Current technology can not accurately measure the amount of gluten in beer. It doesn’t matter that the company says their beer tests at 3 ppm or 10 ppm, or whatever. We feel that those numbers are not reliable. Other people drinking the beer without apparent symptoms doesn’t make it safe.
Recognize that this restriction is just a bad part of having celiac disease and find your new drink.